Catholic Diocese of Calgary

Social Justice & Outreach Ministry

As we try to live out the Christian meaning of salvation in our everyday lives, we commit ourselves to seek justice, in other words, to establish and live in right relationships. It is the call of Jesus himself to live in right relationships that drives us towards the dual purposes of Charity and Justice. Justice speaks of changing structures and systems of addiction, sin, and materialism that drive humanity away from a full relationship with each other and with God. Charity involves direct support of the marginalized or “poor” in the world, through spiritual and economic means.

Contact Social Justice

Theodoric Nowak

Director of Social Justice & Outreach Ministries

Office: 403-218-5516

Email: theodoric.nowak@calgarydiocese.ca

Member of the Health Care, Ecumenical & Interreligious Affairs Office, Social Justice Office.

Marilou LeGeyt

Outreach Ministries Coordinator

Office: 403-218-5519

Email: marilou.legeyt@calgarydiocese.ca

Member of the Social Justice Office.

Deacon Michael Soentgerath

Health Care Coordinator

Office: 403-218-5515

Email: michael.soentgerath@calgarydiocese.ca

Member of the Health Care, Social Justice Office.

Father Adrian Martens, EV

Ecumenism & Inter-religious Coordinator

Office: 403-218-5528

Email: adrian.martens@calgarydiocese.ca

Member of the Ecumenical & Interreligious Affairs Office, Social Justice Office.

Michelle Haywood

Elizabeth House Coordinator

Office: 403-228-9723

Email: michelle.haywood@calgarydiocese.ca

Member of the Social Justice Office.

Sartre Jean-Gilles

Feed the Hungry Coordinator

Office: 403-218-5532

Email: sartre.jeangilles@calgarydiocese.ca

Member of the Social Justice Office.

Sister Rita Kim, F.M.M.

Mission Council Program Leader

Office: 403-218-5513

Email: rita.kim@calgarydiocese.ca

Member of the Social Justice, Mission Council Office.

Nibal Awad

Administrative Assistant, Interim

Office: 403-218-5501

Email: nibal.awad@calgarydiocese.ca

Member of the Social Justice Office.

Martha Wry

Elizabeth House Caseworker

Office: 403-228-9724

Email: martha.wry@calgarydiocese.ca

Member of the Social Justice Office.

Looking for a Parish or Mass and Reconciliation Times?

Search the Parish Finder
Login